“IM MEANT FOR GREATNESS AND” NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER….IT WON’T WORK!

“IM MEANT FOR GREATNESS AND” NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER….IT WON’T WORK!

I woke up today feeling heavy, pinned down, frustrated, tested, discouraged DECISIONS- DECISIONS- DECISIONS, and everything in between. When I left Bryan, TX for college my classmates and teachers got on me about my attitude and negativity. I was a walking storm! If I felt disrespected they all knew Candace was gone confront or let it be known to whoever. What Film and Dramatic Arts school did for me was made me see myself. Literally, on camera nearly every day! I mean really see myself. This college was the type of college I wanted to attend right after high school, but I couldn’t find anything like it at that time so I went to school for hospitality in hopes of starting my own chain of hotels! I’m not going to go through my life story, but everything happens for a reason! I didn’t find this college in 2005 because I wasn’t meant to be there in 2005, that was a life experience I truly needed to grasp and my attitude wouldn’t have had the slightest attempt to budge during that time of my life. SO…..I went right on time. My heart and mind was open for a change. I felt like I could make it happen, and even better, I wanted to make it happen, that feeling of could and want alone turned my storm into a mist!

I’m not sure what path I’m on, but one thing I do know is NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER! The moment I stepped in to my office….I NEEDED….I MEAN REALLY NEEDED to hear this song….I didn’t know what song I was looking for but I knew when I saw the title it was it!!! I don’t know if ya’ll can understand me right now….again I didn’t know what song I was searching for!!!!

At the very moment the melody came on “IM MEANT FOR GREATNESS AND” literally just ran across my mind and Fred Hammond song in sync following my sentence…NO WEAPON FORMED AGAINST ME SHALL PROSPER………IT WON’T WORK!

Leave a Reply

