Beyoncé – Drunk in Love ft. JAY Z

So anyone that knows me, knows I’ am not a huge Beyoncé fan. Don’t get me wrong, she’s beautiful, extremely talented, and one dedicated individual, but for a long time she came across fake to me. Maybe fake is the wrong word to use, but personally that’s how I felt. She came across as this well trained celebrity, always saying and doing the right thing, posture always erect, shoulders back, and one foot always before the other. I’ve always heard others say she’s perfect, and I refuse to use that word to describe anyone. No one is perfect. To make a long opinion short, Beyoncé is extremely structured. I’m no psychic, but my feelings of others and their true character is ‘quite often’ right on point. After 15 years in the business she is finally opening up, her smile is genuine, her laugh is genuine, her whole being is simply more genuine. I think Drunk in Love is a new sound for her as well as a new side and sight to see for her followers. I truly hope she continues to lose the trained structure and fully trust in herself, flaws in all.

“To be yourself in a world that is constantly trying to make you something else is the greatest accomplishment.”

Ralph Waldo Emerson

Leave a Reply

