Emeli Sandé – My Kind Of Love

Amazing, Powerful, Inspirational, Moving, Beautiful, Life Scripture, Perfection! Only ART can turn PAIN into BEAUTY. Only LOVE can turn HATE into KINDNESS.

I saw this video by accident. I was literally caught in the moment, drawn in, jaw dropped in all. The message in these lyrics is what THIS generation needs, the message displayed in the visuals are what MANKIND needs. I find it ironic that ‘sticks and stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me’ is a nursery rhyme. Words are bullets. I don’t care how old you are, how mentally or physically strong you are, how confident you are – words hurt, they sting, they break. If we all loved more and hated less do you all know where we could be as a people? As a nation? I see it, and that’s MY KIND OF LOVE!

Proverbs 15:4 A gentle tongue is a tree of life, but perverseness in it breaks the spirit.

Leave a Reply

